looking inwards

The night you said you loved me I choked on cinder;
combatting poignancy with semantics,
I whorled us away to–
 
anywhere, a place that requires no understanding
 
You are unquenchable, despite my ignorance
you’re the only planet i want to be
space may be nothing
so try jumping through the stars
 
come join my vagrant flesh
and flee certainty
 
a place so vastly empty that
here you don’t even recognize your heartbeat
as it hums along the melody of chaos
 
here, we are untameable
 
please don’t try to justify what i am;
build me a castle of lapis lazuli and
amidst the grit of friction
let me live in your stillness

4 thoughts on “looking inwards

Leave a Reply

